Home

There is no place like home. There is no bed like your bed. There is no off white couch like your off white couch. There is absolutely no recliner like your recliner. Your home is your home. It’s your home not because of the furniture or the things you have in it. It’s your home because of the memories you’ve made.

We have been married a little over a year and have lived in the house we’re in for right at a year. We’ve had friends over, the youth over, and our families. We have made so many awesome memories with those people here, but we have also made memories between the two of us that will last a lifetime. Locking ourselves out of the house, letting dishes pile up in the sink seeing who would wash them first, or staying up late playing board games. Other memories like laughing in the middle of an argument, getting into bed and saying “I got up and turned the light off last night”, or sitting on the back porch drinking coffee early in the morning.

On August 27, we left Jackson to come back home. There are no words to describe the feelings we had. After 6 long weeks we were finally coming home! Crossing into Louisiana was great but seeing a sign that said welcome to Franklin Parish brought so much joy.

We’ve been home for 9 days and those 9 days have been amazing! We were told that we would see Kelly improve more at home. In the last 9 days, I’ve seen her personality sky-rocket. Her jokes are back, her laugh is back, her sarcasm is back. She’s adjusting to being home wonderfully. Tomorrow we will go to an out-patient therapy center to have an assessment to see where Kelly is and to begin to strengthen her body and mind.

Thank you for your love, support, and prayers. We are so happy to be home.

11 thoughts on “Home

  1. Shane, I know you dont know me other than here on Facebook but because I have followed yours and Kellys Miracle in the making right from day one, I also wanted to take the time out to tell you that Im so very happy to know that she is doing so much better and is well on her way to recovery… This only goes to show that although there are many many people who still choose not to believe for whatever reasons, God is very much real, very much alive and the Head Physician in Charge… Not to take anything away from her Dr.s by any means but just as I have told many people in reference to my daughter dropping dead at age 20, and being here 11 years and 5 Children later to talk about it, what she recalls anyway, had God not guided her Dr.s hands, Im sure there would have been a totally different outcome! As I read the updated Posts about your wife, I truly think it would be great if you were to reach out, talk to people who have really witnessed true miracles as you have, write a book with the testimonals and continue to spread the word that GOD is GREAT!!! I know I for one would buy the book!! As I close Id just like to say I look forward to staying tuned to the updates and I pray that God continues to Bless the two of you and your Families!! God Bless!!

  2. Welcome home!!!! Thank you Shane for your posts and updates on Kelly throughout this whole ordeal. There are so many people that have been praying and thanking God for the miracles He is performing every day for Kelly! We can’t wait for the day to come when you and Kelly walk thru those church doors again!!! To Kelly: You have no idea how God has used you to bring His people closer to him!!!! He has some magnificent plans for the two of you!!!!! There is nothing I would like better than to cook ya’ll a pot of my homemade chicken noodle soup!!! When the time is right, send me a message or have Kevin contact me please. He’s been on the receiving end of my cooking so I hope he will give a report! Lol!!! Stay strong and keep fighting!

  3. It makes my heart smile that you did not lose the love of your life and that you are both home together to continue the journey y’all started together. God is so good. Prayers will continue for for your continued healing, Ms. Kelly. And thank you Mr. Shane for sharing this story that started so sadly but has shown us all the miracles the Lord can do. Glory to God.

  4. I pray for Kelly and u several times a day. I love that u keep us posted on her progress and God’s miracles Don’t personally know yall but love yall as my Godly family ♥️♥️

  5. Shane your updates are appreciated. From as far away as Illinois, people ask about Kelly when they find out I am from Louisiana. They always mention praying for her and the family. Those prayers continue unchecked. As always, if there is anything that we can do for you please do not hesitate to ask. You have friends in may places.
    Sincerely,
    Deb Spann
    Farmerville, LA

  6. I don’t know y’all but I have been praying for u ! I am so glad that Kelly is getting better. God Bless the both of u

  7. Praising God for the healing He has done! I will continue to pray for Kelly as well as for you, Shane. I’ve always known that God is the great physician, but I’ve mostly thought of Him healing our broken hearts and lives. He has done that and more with your precious Kelly. God bless you both! God is so good!

Leave a Reply

